EBHS AGM took place on 28 April 2011: there were 16 members in attendance.

Nancy Saldana gave the financial report in Becky Wall’s absence.  The Society had income of £14,315.00 and expenditures of £52.50 plus another £454.44 in cheques paid but not cashed before the completion of the balance sheet. The total remaining balance was £13,080.26 at the time of the AGM.

Richard Youard was Honorary President for the day and represented by his wife, Felicity who called for nominations and seconds for the new Steering Committee.

Last year’s Steering Committee members were re-elected and two new members were added – Clive Rowan and Kathee Coonerty.  Kathee was appointed Secretary.

The Steering Committee now comprises …

  • Chairperson – Nancy Saldana
  • Vice-Chairperson – Caroline Hanks
  • Secretary – Kathee Coonerty
  • Treasurer – Becky Wall
  • Publicity/Art Director – Anny König
  • Parish Council Rep – Andrew Lifely
  • Members – Dr. Richard Warner, Eddie Nowosielski, Clive Rowan

The resolution allowing the ECHS to assess a membership fee was approved unanimously, as was a proposal to have ArchaeoPhysica Ltd perform magnetometry in order to complete our geophysics investigations.

Eaton Camp Historical Society

supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund

Gallery | This entry was posted in Events, News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s